Contents

Обфускация данных



NiceProtect содержит уникальную возможность, не имеющую аналогов у конкурентов. Это обфускация служебных данных программы, оставляемых компилятором.

После компиляции, в Вашей программе сохраняется множество служебной информации, которая не используется, но существенно облегчает взлом. К таким данным относятся: имена форм, элементов управления, события, публичные функции и методы.

Если Вы назвали форму frmLicense, поле ввода пароля txtPassword, а обработчик этого текстового поля cmdCheckPassword - все эти имена сохраняются в скомпилированный EXE файл, хотя никак не используются программой (кроме идентификации объекта). Для защиты потребуется переименовать все объекты как в местах их создания, так и проанализировать места использования этих имен.



Со всем этим поможет справиться DotFix NiceProtect! Благодаря большому опыту в разработке декомпиляторов - мы можем предложить уникальное решение для обфускации имен объектов и функций. Все имена меняются на мусорные, что не дает взломщику разобраться во внутренностях программы. Поддерживаются все версии Delphi от Delphi 3 до Delphi 10 Seattle, Delphi 10.1 Berlin, Free Pascal (Lazarus) а также Visual Basic 5.0/6.0.

Ограничения обфускации

Contents

Obfuscation



NiceProtect has a unique feature, which is unavailable in any competing products: Obfuscation of the program's housekeeping data left by the compiler.

A lot of housekeeping data usually remains in a compiled application. Though these data are not used, they make it much easier for the attacker to crack your application. Examples of such data are the names of forms, controls, events, public functions and methods.

Suppose, you have a form named frmLicense, a password input field named txtPassword, and a handler of that input field named cmdCheckPassword; all these names will be preserved after compiling the application in the EXE file, though they will not be used by the application for other purposes than identifying these entities. To protect your application, it is necessary both to rename the entities in the locations where they are created, and to analyze the locations where they are used.



DotFix NiceProtect can do all these things for you! Thanks to our vast experience in developing decompilers, we can offer you a unique solution to obfuscate the names of entities and functions. Each name will be replaced by gibberish, so it will be much harder for the attacker to understand how your application works. Our solution supports all Delphi versions, starting from Delphi 3 and up to Delphi 10.1 Berlin, Free Pascal (Lazarus), as well as Visual Basic 5.0/6.0.